Memories Of The Breast

"The Breast ~ The Seat Of A Woman's Innermost Emotions"
“The Breast ~ The Seat Of A Woman’s Innermost Emotions”

Copyright ©07/29/2002 Elizabeth Ellis
In youth, I did blossom like the lotus flower,
With a tender sweetness of fragrant bower,
The blush of innocence on my face,
Enhanced even more by youthful grace;
Until that fateful day when you came,
With lips of fire that set my heart aflame,
With desires and longings I had not yet known,
Turning my youthfulness into woman!

In woman, I did blossom like the mango tree,
With a succulent richness of blissful ecstasy,
The blush of passion on my face,
Enhanced even more by love’s grace;
Until that fateful day when you came,
With suckling lips that set my heart aflame,
With the deepest love I have felt for no other,
Turning my woman into mother!

In mother, I did blossom like the weeping willow,
With a gentle comfort of a down-filled pillow,
The blush of care on my face,
Enhanced even more by maternal grace;
Until that fateful day when Death came,
With dark eyes that set my heart aflame,
With fearsome tears of unbounded sorrow,
Turning my mother into widow!

In widow, I relive the memories of my breast,
As I languish in the shadow of aging rest,
The blush of sorrow on my face,
Enhanced even more by wisdom’s grace;
Until that fateful day when Death shall come,
To take me to my heavenly home,
Where in delight my eyes shall rest,
On you, dear lover of my breast!

Leave a Comment

