Holy Love

"God's Love Is Forever Present Despite Our Feelings"
“God’s Love Is Forever Present Despite Our Feelings”

Copyright ©09/25/2009 Elizabeth Ellis
When I lose my way in desert places,
Falling into the abyss of depression,
My soul bound by, what seems,
Insurmountable darkness,
Your light of Truth penetrates,
Revealing the root of my affliction,
Drawing me back to Your Holy Word,
A bountiful feast you have provided,
For those you call your own.

You turn my blindness into revelation,
And my weakness into strength,
So I can walk again, faith renewed,
On that narrow path of your Divine will.
You are always there, despite my feelings,
Embracing me with loving arms,
That moves me to my knees,
My heart bends before Your Holiness,
For, once again, I surrender to Your will.

Leave a Comment

