My Strength

Abide in Christ and He will abide in you.
Abide in Christ and He will abide in you.

Copyright ©07/29/2002 Elizabeth Ellis
You came to me in my hour of need,
As to You, Oh Lord, my heart did plead;
Your mercy and love to me You did reveal,
Until my salvation you did secure and seal;
And now You are my rock and fortress strong,
When my days of growing pains draw long;
But in my soul there rests Your joy and peace,
For by Your Spirit, I do learn my Self to release.

Oh Hallelujah,
To my Lord and King!
That joy and peace to me You bring,
For as Your Word does truly speak,
You are my strength, when I am weak!

The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart
 trusts in him, and I am helped. (Psalm 28:7 NIV)

One thought on “My Strength”

Leave a Comment

